CFP: 23rd IEEE International Symposium on Computer-Based Medical Systems 2010 (IEEE CBMS 2010)
Entering edit mode
Last seen 7.9 years ago
IEEE CBMS 2010 23rd IEEE International Symposium on Computer-Based Medical Systems 2010 Perth, Australia, 12-15 October 2010 The 23rd IEEE International Symposium on Computer-Based Medical Systems (CBMS 2010) is intended to provide an international forum for discussing the latest results in the field of computational medicine. The scientific program of CBMS 2010 will consist of invited keynote talks given by leading scientists in the field, and regular and special track sessions that cover a broad array of issues which relate computing to medicine. RELEVANT TOPICS Network and Telemedicine Systems Medical Databases & Information Systems Computer-Aided Diagnosis Medical Devices with Embedded Computers Bioinformatics in Medicine Software Systems in Medicine Pervasive Health Systems and Services Web-based Delivery of Medical Information Medical Image Segmentation & Compression Content Analysis of Biomedical Image Data Knowledge-Based & Decision Support Systems Hand-held Computing Applications in Medicine Knowledge Discovery & Data Mining Signal and Image Processing in Medicine Multimedia Biomedical Databases CBMS 2010 invites original previously unpublished contributions that are not submitted concurrently to a journal or another conference. Many of the above listed topics are represented by corresponding Special Tracks, while others are solely covered by the general CBMS track. Prospective authors are expected to submit their contributions to one of the corresponding Special Tracks or to the general track if none of the special tracks is relevant. SPECIAL TRACKS ST1: Computational Proteomics and Genomics ST2: Knowledge Discovery and Decision Systems in Biomedicine ST3: Ontologies for Biomedical Systems ST4: HealthGrid & Cloud Computing ST5: Technology Enhanced Learning in Medical Education ST6: Intelligent Patient Management ST7: Data Streams in Healthcare ST8: Supporting Collaboration among Healthcare Workers ST9: Telemedicine ST10: Computer-Based Systems for Mental Health ST11: Image Informatics in Biomedical Research and Clinical Medicine ST12: e-Health SUBMISSION GUIDELINES Papers should be submitted electronically using EasyChair online submission system. The papers must be prepared following the IEEE two-column format and should not exceed the length of 6 (six) Letter-sized pages. LaTeX or Microsoft Word templates can be used when preparing the papers. Please, note that only PDF format of submissions is allowed. Submission web site: All submissions will be peer-reviewed by at least three reviewers. The proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press. At least one of the authors of accepted papers is required to register and present the work at the conference; otherwise their papers will be removed from the digital library after the conference. IMPORTANT DATES Submission deadline for regular papers: 24 June 2010 Deadline for tutorial submission: 24 June 2010 Notification of acceptation for papers and tutorials: 2 Aug 2010 Final camera ready due: 2 Sep 2010 Author registration: 2 Sep 2010 INTENDED AUDIENCE Engineers, scientists, clinicians and managers involved in medical computing projects are encouraged to submit papers to the symposium and/or attend the symposium. The symposium provides its attendees with an opportunity to experience state-of-the-art research and development in a variety of topics directly and indirectly related to their own work. In addition to research papers, keynote speakers and tutorial sessions it provides participants with an opportunity to come up-to-date on important technological issues. The symposium encourages the participation of students engaged in research/development in computer-based medical systems. Organizing Committee GENERAL CHAIRS Tharam Dillon, Curtin University of Technology, Australia Daniel Rubin, National Center for Biomedical Ontologies, USA William Gallagher, University College Dublin, Ireland PROGRAM CHAIRS Amandeep Sidhu, Curtin University of Technology, Australia Alexey Tsymbal, Siemens, Germany PUBLICATION CHAIRS Mykola Pechenizkiy, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands Tony Hu, Drexel University, USA SPECIAL TRACK CHAIRS Maja Hadzic, Curtin University of Technology, Australia Jake Chen, Indiana University, USA TUTORIAL CHAIRS Phoebe Chen, La Trobe University, Australia Xiaofang Zhou, University of Queensland, Australia PUBLICITY CHAIRS Carolyn McGregor, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada Meifania Chen, Curtin University of Technology, Australia
Proteomics CAMERA Proteomics CAMERA • 883 views

Login before adding your answer.

Traffic: 200 users visited in the last hour
Help About
Access RSS

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.

Powered by the version 2.3.6